Managing Members

Add / Remove Members

Adding Members To add a member, go to the appropriate folder (eg. "Members" folder). Click on the "Add" tab on the top menu. Removing Members To delete a member, simply click on the Delete button from the member's profile and select "Delete account & all associated data". All timeline information, financial data, labels and membership levels attached to the member account and contacts under the account will be removed. If the member is on automatic recurring billing, you will need to remove the...

Folders & Labels

There are 2 ways to organize your members, using Labels and Folders: **Labels** Labels are for categorizing your members. You can use labels to create filterable categories for your directory (see directory search customization), you can also allow members to update certain labels themselves. To create a label, go to Labels & Membership > Labels. Click on "New Label", give your label a title and click "Save". To add a label to a member, from the member's profile, click on the "Add Labe...

Emailing & Exporting Members

Who Can I Email / Export? You can email or export any group of members you can pull up, through a combination of folders, links from the dashboard pages, as well as any additional search filters you have applied. Simply click on the "Email" or "Export" tab whenever you see a list of member business cards, and you can email or export that group of members. How Do I Send A Group Email? Once you have pulled up the group of members you want to email, click on the "Email" tab, and you will see...

Membership Notification Emails For Admins

There are several email notifications admins can receive to keep up with what is happening with your memberships. Daily Membership Report The membership report will be emailed once a day if any of the following occur: * New members join * Memberships are upgraded or downgraded by a member or admin * Members going past due * Renewal notices are sent out * Renewal/past-due actions are executed To start receiving your organization’s Membership Report go to Organization Settings ...

Managing & Approving New Members

Managing New Members Using Dashboard > Membership The Dashboard > Membership page allows you to pull up new members quickly so you can take action. From Dashboard > Membership, select the date range to view in the top left corner. The "New Members" box will display all members who joined in that date range. You can click on each name in the list to pull up that account, or you can also click on the box title to pull up all the accounts listed in order to email them as a group or expor...

Managing Past Due Members & Renewals

Managing Past Due Members Using Dashboard The Dashboard allows you to pull up past due members quickly so you can take action. From Dashboard > Stats, you can click on "Accounts past due" to pull up all past due members. You can then email them as a group, export their information, or pull up an individual account profile. You can also pull up members whose memberships expired within a specific date range. From the Dashboard > Membership, select the date range to view in the top left co...

Allowing Members To Cancel

To allow members to cancel their memberships online, you can: 1. Create a folder called "Cancelled" to hold accounts that have been cancelled. 2. Create a free membership level called "Cancel": 2a. Make sure "Allow signup for this membership from website" and "Allow these members to be listed in directory" are disabled. 2b. Make sure no billing options are created under the Billing Options tab 2c. Click to the "Actions" tab. 2d. Under both "When member signs up online add to" and "When mem...

Membership Reports

Stats Dashboard From Dashboard > Stats you can see a breakdown of the accounts you have stored in the system: - Accounts w/ membership - Accounts with a membership level assigned to the account. - Accounts w/o membership - Accounts that do not have a membership level assigned to the account. Do take note of the number of accounts without membership. If you are only storing members in the system, you may not expect to have any accounts without membership. In that case you can clic...

Merging Member Accounts

If you have duplicate member accounts you can merge them easily. To merge 2 accounts, simply drag the card of one account and drop it over the card of another account (note that your mouse cursor should be over the appropriate card). The accounts would be merged in the following manner: * Fields from the account with the newer join date will override the information in the older account where applicable. * The membership level, add-ons and renewal date from the account with the newer join...

Dividing Members Into Multiple Folders For Multiple Chapters

If you're managing several chapters you can utilize membership level actions to place new members in the appropriate chapter's folder. To do this you would first set up a different membership level and folder for each of your chapters. Then set the actions to have new members placed in the correct chapter's folder when they join. Having members for each chapter in their own folder(s) will allow you to: * Give administrative and dashboard privileges to specific folders for chapter(s) admini...

Search / Export / Email Across Folders

Folders are a great way to organize your members but sometimes you just need to find an account and are not sure which folder the member is in. You can access all your accounts in one place by going to Dashboard > Stats, and clicking on the “total accounts” link at the top of the page. That will bring up a list of all accounts in your organization. From here, you can type a term, name or email address in the search bar to find accounts regardless of which folder they are in. You can also fil...

Erasing Personal Data - Right To Be Forgotten

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) gives members the right to request the erasure of their personal data from your membership database for specific reasons. We've developed a Anonymize/Erase Personal Data feature to help organizations comply with such requests. When you anonymize an account, we will: - Erase all fields in the account and set the Account Name field to "Anonymized" - Erase all images uploaded for the account - Erase all secondary contacts for the account - E...